Olympic Fever

I immersed myself in the Olympics the past two weeks, and when the New York Times posted this article comparing the the results of the 100-meter-dash for every medalist ever, I just knew I had to use it in my class. My plan is to have the students make a table, graph the results, write a line of best fit, predict future finishing times, and describe the reasons for this negative relationship. There are also videos for the 100-meter freestyle and the long jump, so I might divide the students into groups and have them present their results to the class. Any other ideas?

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Olympic Fever

Leave a Reply

