Work in your head, Points in my head

The first day of school is tomorrow, and my math colleagues and I are in a fury to make one last wall decoration…

“If you do the work in your head, I’ll give you the points in my head.”

This gem was overheard by one of my colleagues at the AP Calculus exam reading this past spring. Since our department strives to demonstrate and teach the importance of students showing their work, this quote really struck a chord with us. I hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

3 thoughts on “Work in your head, Points in my head

Leave a Reply

