Dream Jobs

The ninth graders I teach are a cohort in my district’s STEM Early College High School. It’s the second year of our program and our students complete four term-long interdisciplinary projects each year. One of the questions we asked students to answer on their beginning of school survey was, “What is your dream job?”

I created this wordle comparing the student responses from this year, with the student responses from last year, and this is the result. There are many similarities between the years, but we have many more students this year wishing to become engineers and doctors. Since that’s the focus of our program, I’m very happy to see this.

I do this because it inspires me to be a better teacher. My students have such big dreams and I will do anything to help them succeed.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

