Friends

Some Background Info: I teach at the high school I went to, and am very lucky to work with many of the awesome teachers I had as a student. In particular, the english teacher on my  team this year, Mr. C, was my english/journalism teacher for 3 years. This information has been shared with our students, but it’s always a joy when one “finds” this out for the first time…

Student: “Mr. C was your teacher?! But you seem like you are friends now?…”
Me: “We are friends now.”
Student: “That’s so weird. Let me get this straight… when I graduate in 4 years, I could go to college to be a teacher, and then in 8 years, we could work together and be friends?”
Me: “Yeahh, we could be.”
Student: “I don’t think we would be friends.”

Okay.

Leave a Reply

